
Lenoooo, why won't you just GO AWAY?
I realize times are tight, and heaven forbid you have to slow down on car purchases, but just let go of NBC! Remember that you did sign something six years ago, promising you'd end your own run on the Tonight Show and pass it to Conan O'Brien. Guess that deal should have also clarified whether that Tonight Show would stay at the same time slot it has held for 60 years... Sneaky, sneaky Chin.
Now, NBC gets to pay Conan $30 mil because he's going buh-bye rather than allow NBC to foul up the lineup. In fact, he's so fed up that he put the show up for sale on Craigslist, potentially in exchange for Coldplay tickets. I think he's right to not roll over, and Leno just needs to admit that when he ended his run on Tonight Show, that milquetoast humor he'd developed was really not good enough for 10:00pm. It was something I'd noticed from the first week watching The Jay Leno Show, but it's laaame how Leno would rather blame NBC than accept responsibility.
So.... here's your cup o' STFU, Leno, as you screwed up your own show and were not the type of content people could enjoy as well as the days of scripted dramas. When you lost the ratings game, you seriously should NOT have tried bringing Conan O-Brien and Jimmy Fallon down with you.
For my next steamy cup o' STFU, I look in the direction of Rush Limbaugh. While others are busy coming together to donate money, supplies, and time to aid the victims of the 7.0 earthquake in Haiti, he's saying ignorant caca like that donating to Haitian relief will only get a person on Obama's e-mail list, or that such funds will stay in the White House, or that donating THROUGH the White House means Obama will have one more reason to eliminate the "charitable deduction" on income tax filings.
Ummm... didn't Rush know that Whitehouse.gov directs people to the Clinton-Bush Haiti Fund? That donates to either the William J. Clinton Foundation or the Communities Foundation of Texas, which, as designated, are funds used for relief efforts. So yeahh.... the White House's website tells people to donate to those two nonprofits, NOT to the White House.
Also, he claims Obama's just seeking favor with the black community by acting quickly on Haiti vs. waiting a few days to discuss the Undahpants Bomber on Christmas Eve. Yeah, because more people stood to suffer and die horribly if he didn't respond within hours of a failed bombing attempt that left the guy in custody. Just as time-sensitive as Haiti, where people continue to perish from dehydration, easily-curable but now-fatal injuries, and soon... disease.
For that, Rush, I cheerily offer you a piping hot cup o' STFU. I suggest you stir in your cream or sugar with your face.


No comments:
Post a Comment